Lake Silence by Anne Bishop (Early Review)

Lake Silence by Anne Bishop (Early Review)

I love this series.

Lake Silence is a continuation of a series called The Others. The first five books took place in a town called Lakeside and revolved around a blood prophet living with the “others.” This book follows Vicki DeVine, a human woman restoring a lakeside resort she got in her divorce. Things get real when her lodger, crow-shifter Aggie, finds a body on the property and suddenly they’re rushing to find out why he was killed before anyone else gets hurt.

This book is told from several points of view but the transition is smooth and natural, never taking you out of the story. I could hardly put the book down while Aggie and Vicki were helping solve the murder and Vicki was discovering the true purpose of the resort. Anne Bishop writes the supernatural in such a natural way that you can’t help but believe in this alternative world she has created. My favorite part of her writing is how she approaches utterly unique relationships in such a creative and thought-provoking way. I highly recommend this series.

5/5 Stars

Lake Silence will be out on Tuesday, March 6th, 2018.

I was given a copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.